Spiritual Scents Healing Journey

Exploring life’s natural healing journey collectively

An Honest to Goodness, Spiritually Enhancing Good Time! October 14, 2010


You’ve read about it, you’ve heard about it, you may have even seen it on T.V.

Our Freedom Circles Inaugural Open House Women’s Event on October 23rd! Okay, no, I’m not talking about that. (Although it would be nice to have all that publicity, right?)

I’m talking about ways in which we can find inner happiness and peace by just being ourselves. While, it is true that we don’t need any “thing” or “event” to make us happy, what I do know is that we need one another to find balance in our small, but big, world. You see, each of us holds a special gift and this gift that we are given is meant to be shared. Though not yet scientifically proven, I truly believe that every human being has a talent for healing. These talents come in many forms, each unique to the individual that holds the gift. It may be a talent for speaking, an artistic talent (music, visual, dance etc.), or, perhaps the ability to cook something that others find warm and comforting. How about a passion for world peace or the talent for speaking up and raising money for those who may be weak, tired, sick or hungry? (I put this talent under the category of speaking) The talent can be ANYTHING. These gifts and talents that individuals hold are needed to help others find peace and happiness in their own lives, thus contributing to the world’s state of balance. In fact, I believe that those with “special” talents and gifts can help others find those same abilities within themselves.

And this, my friends, is my main intention behind doing the women’s event on October 23rd!

In less than a couple of weeks, my wellness partner and I will be hosting the biggest, yet most intimate, event of our collaborative healing practices. We have done a few workshops together in the past that were intended to introduce the healing modalities that we were both very familiar with: aromatherapy and yoga. This time, however, our intention behind this event is to share some of our most favorite spiritually energizing and uplifting “things”.

Yes, we all have the ability to nurture and heal our spirit and soul, and even our bodies. Sometimes, we may need “tools” to help us with the job. There are a vast number of natural healing modalities out there…so many ways in which we can help our body, mind, and spirit find balance. I have tried many different things: acupuncture, chiropractic, reiki, herbs, herbal teas, aromatherapy, yoga, pilates, massage, reflexology, HeartMath and so much more. I find that whatever treatment I choose at any given moment is the one I needed at that very moment.

Our women’s event will be filled with different things that I (and my friend) have found to be most filling, healing and heartwarming in our own lives. For myself, of course I will talk about aromatherapy and share a few essential oils fit for this fall season. I will also dare to make a few blends to sell that are enhanced by these fall essential oils. And, I will finally reveal my secret love….for jewelry that is. You’ve heard it right, I’ll share my love for jewelry. Jewelry, believe it or not, has been one of the most uplifting “material things” I have found to enhance my spirit and mood. Ideally, I would make my own jewelry using stones I have found wonderfully energetic. However, I don’t have the talent for that. What I did find was a company that sells beautiful, quality jewelry that utilizes all the stones that I love. When I wear this jewelry, I just light up…as if I’m fooled into thinking that I’m sort of Queen or Princess…and true or not, it works!

We will also serve some herbal teas, have some locally harvested and donated honey, local apples and have a few other items dedicated to women in our lives who have survived diseases, such as breast cancer. Gentle yoga and a guided meditatifve labyrinth walk by the ever so talented, Tina will make the day perfect!

The setting will be beautiful, intimate and the room will be filled with loving energy. We will all start the event as budding, talented bulbs, holding our beauty within ever so tightly and end the day as beautifully bloomed tea flowers that have been warmed and brewed….ready to share our gifts and show the world who we really are!
It will be an honest to goodness, spiritually enhancing event!

 

Leave a comment